Handpicked Kindle Books for Aug 4 Judged by Their Covers

Today’s Picks – Best Handpicked Kindle eBooks – Romance Tuesday

Here are our eBook picks for Tuesday, August 4. Today we’re featuring romance books. Also, thanks to reader feedback, we’ve made free books easier to find with a blue “free” bar next to our price listing. Remember prices on Amazon change frequently. Please double check prices when you order.


Spin : Corruption Series #1 by CD Reiss







Genre(s): Romance

Theresa Drazen can have plenty of guys, but the one she can’t keep away from… the one she’s just about addicted to, is more than forbidden. With felony-black eyes and a mouth built for lies, loving him is one step away from illegal.But her body keeps overriding her brain. Maybe it’s time to stop playing by the rules.——-Antonio is obsessed. Theresa’s the last woman he should touch. She’s going to get him killed. She’s dangerous. Poison. The wrong woman. Except… she’s perfect.And they both figure… one more time. Just one more time. One more time and they won’t… (more)


Improper English by Katie MacAlister







Genre(s): Romance

American versus Englishman — will it be a war of wits, or a battle to find their hearts? Alix hasn’t had much luck in her life, but a trip to London, a matchmaking landlady, and the handsome Scotland Yard detective living above her indicate her luck is about to change. Has she truly found her perfect man, or will the disasters that dog her steps destroy everything she’s hoped for? Alexandra Freemar should be in heaven — she’s just been handed everything she’s ever wanted on a silver plate: a three month stay in London, the time to write the book of… (more)


Water’s Blood by Elaine Calloway







Genre(s): Paranormal, Romance

In the Elemental world, there is a rule: Never matewith humans.But for Brooke, a Water Elemental stationed in New Orleans,following the rules can be tricky. She’s spent countless millennia protectingthe innocent from the evil fallen angels, who reap human souls and force themto do their bidding.Keeping her supernatural powers hidden–another rule–hasbegun to take its toll. When she meets Alex, an intuitive police officer withthe NOPD, all bets are off. Not only does she fall in love with him, but sheconceives a half-breed child, Ella.Universe, ruler of the… (more)


Lost in Me by Lexi Ryan







Genre(s): Romance

The last thing I remember is having drinks at Brady’s and trying to avoid eye-contact with my life-long crush — the gorgeous, unattainable Maximilian Hallowell. They tell me that was a year ago, but I have no memories of anything since then. What I do have is this ring on my finger that Max says he gave me, and this much-thinner body I’ve dreamed of most of my life. Aside from a case of retrograde amnesia, everything seems almost… perfect. But the deeper I immerse myself into this new world of mine — planning a wedding to a man… (more)


Malavita: Blood and Honor, Prequel by Dana Delamar







Genre(s): Romance, YA

A son determined to avenge his family. A daughter desperate for peace. Two fathers intent on destruction…Enrico Lucchesi never wanted anything to do with the Mafia. But when his brothers were murdered, he accepted that he would someday be the next don. However, he doesn’t accept that he must marry the daughter of the man who killed them. Enrico will never trust an Andretti, never mind love one. The Andrettis are up to something with their so-called “truce”–and Enrico must avenge his siblings. But will his dark secret spell the end of his vengeance–and possibly the… (more)


Over You by Christine Kersey







Genre(s): Romance

When Jessica Stevens temporarily moves in with her elderly aunt to help care for her, she plans to use the time to heal from a recent break-up. But when her aunt decides to do some remodeling on the old house, Jessica is dismayed to discover that the contractor is her ex-fianc, a man who dumped her several years before.Helping distract her from her troubles are mysterious fifty-year old letters she finds in her aunt’s attic. The contents of the letters spur Jessica to do some digging, but as the truth of the past begins to be… (more)


Secret Seduction by Jill Sanders







Genre(s): Romance, Thriller

To Katie life was simple. She wanted a little house in upper Boston, and four kids fathered by her best friend Jason, who she’s been infatuated with since she was eight. After a devastating family secret is exposed, all she wants now is to escape the media hype that follows her everywhere she turns. Leaving her family, friends, and Jason behind, she travels to places she’s only read about, to find a father she’s never known.Jason is on a mission and he’s come halfway around the world to complete it. Despite his feelings for Katie, he won’t let her… (more)


He Loves Me, He Loves You Not by Mychea







Genre(s): Romance

It’s been years since their parents were murdered. Twin sisters Shia and Leigh are trying to readjust to life, while caring for their baby sister Remi. With the exception of Leigh s angry, dramatic mood swings every now and then, everything seems to be going great. That is until Demetri; the mysterious stranger enters their midst, and falls right in the path of the newly single Shia. After dating Trent for so long, she is looking for a man to treat her like a queen, and Demetri is heaven sent…until inexplicable things begin to happen. When one of her… (more)


Meant To Be by Laramie Briscoe







Genre(s): Romance

Single mother.Laid off factory worker.Drug runner for the Heaven Hill Motorcycle Club.When Denise Cunningham is served with foreclosure papers on her birthday it’s the last straw in a long line of bad luck. Sitting and crying about things has never been how she solved her problems, but this time she decides to do just that. A phone call interrupts her pity party and changes the course of her life forever.Loyal brother.Grease monkey mechanic.Vice President of the Heaven Hill Motorcycle Club.William Walker Jr., known as Liam to his club, needs a new recruit that… (more)


Love Me Anyway by JL Redington







Genre(s): Romance, Thriller

There is a serial killer loose in America’s National Parks.Greyson Beauchene, Head Ranger of Alaska’s Denali National Park is certain he will never have to deal with that because his park is too ‘out of the way.’However, Ranger Beauchene soon finds out he is dead wrong.Greyson and his two assistants are flown by helicopter into a remote section of the park where hikers have found a casket, one of the biggest indicators the serial killer has found Denali.Greyson’s team is joined by one incredibly irritating and extremely demanding FBI Profiler and her two Agents.Very good at what she… (more)


Not Famous in Hollywood: Not in Hollywood Book 1 by Leonie Gant







Genre(s): Thriller, Romance

There are some mornings when you really should make the time to stop for coffee.When Trudie Eyre came to Hollywood as personal assistant for the famous and indulged, she expected to see wealth, glamour and maybe a little crazy. What she did not expect was to be wedged in a doggie door, trying to rescue America’s Sweetheart from a potentially career destroying booty call with Hollywood’s Sexiest Man Alive. Finding the dead body of Hollywood’s favorite bad boy slumped in a shower did not feature in the job description either. Blackmailed by the police for her help, Trudie must… (more)


Big Bad Wolf by Gennita Low







Genre(s): Romance

Killian Nicholas Langley has spent most of his life as a member of a covert team, living in the shadows, working among people who accept danger as part of their lives. When an explosion nearly took his life, he thought he’d do well in construction, hiding among the transients, keeping a low profile. However, he hadn’t expected a boss quite like Jaymee Barrows.Into the Sunlight Jaymee Barrows knew the tall, dark stranger with clean hands and smart mouth looking for a job wasn’t a roofer. He was going to be trouble… just like the big bad wolf. Best to stay… (more)


Falling for Rayne: Book 1 in the Love and Flowers Trilogy by Shannon Guymon







Genre(s): Romance, Thriller

Garrett Murphy is used to rejection. As a child, he was rejected by his mother and as a man he was rejected by Jane Kendall. Going without love has turned Garrett into a man who doesn’t trust in a woman’s heart. So when he meets Rayne Nyman, she’s too good to be true. She’s beautiful, talented and sweet. She also happens to be a world renowned pianist. He knows there’s no way she’d ever want to stay in Fircest with him when she could be living the life she was born to. Rayne is determined to prove him wrong and… (more)


Miracle Road: An Eternity Springs Novel by Emily March







Genre(s): Romance

This holiday season, celebrate miracles and the joy of love with New York Times bestselling author Emily March’s seventh book in the Eternity Springs series — a heartwarming story perfect for fans of Robyn Carr and Debbie Macomber. After tragedy strikes his team, college basketball coach Lucca Romano arrives in the haven of Eternity Springs to reassess his life. Even a winning record and big offers can’t dent the wall of guilt that Lucca has built around himself. Nothing can — except maybe a vibrant new neighbor who won’t give up on him. Schoolteacher Hope Montgomery believes in miracles. She has to… (more)


Almost Like Love by Abigail Strom







Genre(s): Romance

Television writer Kate Meredith is having the day from hell. First, her show was canceled. Then her fianc left her for another woman. Now, she’s courting disaster by flirting with the hard-bodied, tattooed, motorcycle-riding bad boy of her dreams…who also happens to be the man who fired her.If people had told Ian Hart that he’d be firing Kate in the morning and dancing with her that night, he’d have laughed in their faces. Despite her leggy body, the sweet but geeky redhead isn’t his type. At least, that’s what he thinks before spotting her in a… (more)