Shadow of the Lizard Enhanced Video eBook for iPad – Just 99¢

Grab it at $4 off or enter to win a free copy

Award-winning author and filmmaker Randy Nargi has brought his techno-thriller Shadow of the Lizard – Enhanced Edition to life in an awesome enhanced eBook exclusively for the iPad. Normally the book sells for $4.99, but you can grab it for just 99¢ through September 5th. The enhanced edition includes 13 minutes of cinema-quality video, over 30 color photographs and illustrations, and a Q&A with the author. Buy it now for 99¢ or enter to win a free copy (requires iPad).

Book Description

SHADOW OF THE LIZARD is a science-based paranormal thriller in the vein of JURASSIC PARK, FRINGE, and X-FILES.

With a body more than 20 feet in length—twice the size of the fearsome komodo dragon—the Megalania prisca was the largest lizard ever to walk the earth. It sensed its prey from five miles away, sprinted nearly as fast as a greyhound, and killed with over 50 types of neurotoxins and necrotic bacteria in its blood-tinged saliva. Thick, bony scales covered its massive body—a half ton of muscles, teeth, and claws. The Megalania was thought to have died out 20,000 years ago. Or did it?

Something is killing hikers and mountain bikers in the mountains on the edge of Albuquerque, New Mexico. And that something appears to be a live Megalania that escaped from a secret lab hidden beneath Albuquerque’s Kirtland Air Force Base.

Dr. Sophia Montclaire, a former Los Alamos National Laboratory scientist, is drawn into a deadly task of locating the deadly reptile, but sinister factions vie to control the secret—a secret that is more horrifying than anyone could have imagined.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Requires iPad and free iBooks 2 software.

Entries are now closed

Thanks to everyone who entered the giveaway. Subscribe to our email list for future giveaways. Everyone signed up for the Shelfbuzz newsletter will be automatically entered to win future giveaways.
IMPORTANT NOTE: This enhanced ebook requires iPad and free iBooks 2 software. Contest rules here.