Handpicked Kindle Books for Oct 30 2018 Judged by Their Covers

Today’s Picks – Best Handpicked Kindle eBooks – October 30, 2018

Happy Tuesday, Shelfbuzzers. Here’s today’s list of handpicked books (all under $5 at the time of posting, some marked as free). Happy reading!


The Carlswick Affair by SL Beaumont

Shelfbuzz Score: 9.2 (out of 10)

Genre(s): Mystery, YA

Who do you trust when everyone around you has secrets? Stephanie Cooper’s fateful meeting with James Knox, guitarist for indie band The Fury, in Carlswick village sets off an unforeseen chain of events. A family feud dating back to World War II threatens to keep them apart, but however great the danger, Stephanie knows that she must uncover the secrets that lie beneath the ancient roof of Knox Manor… (more)



Dark Promises by Winter Renshaw

Shelfbuzz Score: 9.2 (out of 10)

Genre(s): Romance

I have a secret… I don’t care if you like me or not. Insatiable lust for power and control runs thick in my veins. My father served as President of the United States of America — and his father before him. Montgomerys are born to lead and rule, to fear nothing and cower to no one, to make allegiances, not friends. But I digress. With a senate campaign about to launch and presidential aspirations at fever-pitch intensity, imagine my dismay when my strategist tells me I need to “settle down” with a “nice girl” in order to appeal to my… (more)



Gun Men by Michael Newton

Shelfbuzz Score: 8.9 (out of 10)

Genre(s): Western

When you make your living by the gun, it’s only a matter of time before your past catches up with you. Sloan has faced Lucas before, but this time it’s not just his life on the line. This time, six innocent families will also pay the ultimate price… (more)



The Cowboy Inherits a Bride by Cora Seton

Shelfbuzz Score: 8.2 (out of 10)

Genre(s): Romance

When Sunshine Patterson loses her Chicago home, job and boyfriend in one day, she needs a backup plan, fast. Luckily her Aunt Cecily has provided her with the perfect combination living and restaurant space to start over. Even though the building is located in small town Chance Creek, Montana, Sunshine is certain it’s only a matter of time before she’s back to take the big city by storm. When she arrives in Chance Creek, however, she gets a surprise. Her restaurant space — and apartment — are occupied by a rival to her inheritance: the incredibly sexy, incredibly wrong for her, Cole… (more)



Royal Flush by Stephanie Caffrey

Shelfbuzz Score: 8.2 (out of 10)

Genre(s): Mystery

From bestselling mystery author Stephanie Caffrey comes a hilarious mystery, Sin City style… With a sassy mouth and a penchant for drunken shoe shopping, Raven McShane may be Vegas’s most unlikely new detective, but she always gets her man. Which is why Hollywood heiress Melanie Weston needs Raven’s help. When Melanie got serious with a cute Englishman she thought she hit the jackpot — especially when he claimed he was a distant member of the Royal Family. But now things don’t quite add up, and she wants Raven to investigate Prince Charming’s story. Along with her sexy, muscular sidekick, Raven suddenly… (more)



The Ghost Next Door by Ginny Baird

Shelfbuzz Score: 6.7 (out of 10)

Genre(s): Romance, Paranormal

When single mom Elizabeth Jennings gets sent to a new town to revamp its weekly paper, she resists. Her daughter Claire is just fifteen, and has recently started high school. But Elizabeths boss insists, so the two pack up and move to the tiny Virginia town, which isnt even on most maps. Their luck goes from bad to worse when they discover the house Elizabeth rented online cozies up to an abandoned house. When creepy things start occurring next door, Elizabeths glad to have the small-town sheriff in their corner. Nathan Thorpe is not just a stand-up guy… (more)



Dance of Destinies by John Daulton

Shelfbuzz Score: 6.6 (out of 10)

Genre(s): Sci-fi

Pernie Grayborn presses on in her march toward becoming an assassin and the instrument of the elves. But that process forces her onto another world, one where she is the alien. Worse, the distance threatens to destroy her chance of realizing her hearts true desire: the death of Orli Pewter and, with it, the chance to marry Sir Altin Meade.But fate may be helping her with that.Altin and Orli are in trouble. The newlyweds are trapped on an alien spacecraft in which the laws of nature seemed to have abandoned them–and the laws of magic, too! If… (more)



Only For You by E. L. Todd

Shelfbuzz Score: 6.2 (out of 10)

Genre(s): Romance

Scarlet has been my best friend for ten years.Sure, I’m attracted to her.Sure, I really care about her.But it’s never been more than that.On one stupid night we have too much to drink. Shots are downed and the liquor is flowing. And before I know it, I’m going for it. It sounds like a great idea, at least in the moment.But what will happen when we wake up tomorrow… (more)



Mind Demons by Mike Jastrzebski

Shelfbuzz Score: 5.9 (out of 10)

Genre(s): Thriller

What happens when your therapist is more screwed up than you are? When investigator Linda Morgan begins asking that question, she discovers that someone thinks the answer is worth killing for.Women are dying, and as Linda races to expose their crazed killer, she unwittingly puts herself in line to be the next victim. A psychological thriller sure to appeal to fans of Harlan Coben and James Patterson… (more)



He Loves Me Not by Christine Kersey

Shelfbuzz Score: 5.5 (out of 10)

Genre(s): Romance

Stay away from him.When college student Lily Jamison receives the ominous note, she convinces herself its a mistake. After all, shes barely met the two men it could be referring to. But as she begins to fall for the man with the striking blue eyes, the disturbing messages increase.Refusing to believe warnings from an anonymous sender, and trusting her own heart, Lily presses forward with her relationship, eventually coming to understand the meaning behind the messages as she fears for her life… (more)